Isotope & Knockout.js Mashup

I’ve been prettty busy learning some new tech recently so I’ve been too busy to write for a while. Today, I’ve been working on something internally for my employer, and found the need to combine Knockout.js with Isotope.js – However this was not as straight forward as I had originally thought as Isotope doesn’t re-evaluate it’s items, and doesn’t re-evaluate it’s size either.

So I came up with the following Custom Knockout Binding, which makes applying Isotope with Bindings on many elements a breeze. I hope this helps someone else who needs it!

jsFiddle: http://jsfiddle.net/uk6yt/6/

One thought on “Isotope & Knockout.js Mashup

Leave a Reply

